Strawberries on the mind and in the stomach

As a decadent dessert to finale my meal from this post, I made a simple strawberry parfait.

I love parfaits, they are about fruit and dairy and presentation.

mIMG_1561

There was a fused berry.

3 straw

Berry interesting

I layered chopped organic strawberries with whole fat Nancy’s organic yogurt, organic creme fraiche from Cowgirl Creamery, a scoop of Talenti Stracitella gelato, and cookies.

mIMG_1565

The strawberry quadrants function to hold the gelato and final toppings in place.

mIMG_1570

The combination of gelato with creme fraiche, strawberries and yogurt was dangerous territory: heaven.

mIMG_1566

oh my goddess…

The cookies were okay, but perhaps a stroopwaffle would be more up to parfait.

mIMG_1568

mIMG_1565

mIMG_1571

Looks good from this angle too.

2 par

In summation of this creation, my observation: Almost Parfaict.

Leave a comment