Butterbeer Latte, Why Notte?

So as you may imagine, I was quite excited one morning to pass this sign. Yes, I am a fan, especially of Super Sexy Snape.

So although I don’t usually shell out the 4 bucks to buy a fancy drink, I was quite willing this time.

I brought my own mug. This was a Facebook x Hello Kitty collaboration, I also have a matching tote bag. As you can see the beverage is pretty. For fear of it being overly sweet, (I normally drink black coffee,) I asked for a triple shot of espresso.

Would you like Whip? Yes, please~>

I was a bit disappointed at how short the Whip was, but that’s usual with hot drinks.

Despite the three shots of espresso, this was still quite sweet and not very Buttery, more a mild butterscotch.
Where’re the sparkly lightening bolts that shoot off around my head as I sip this magical beverage?
Not even sparkly sugar bits?
For almost 5 bucks and no Butter (as the online recipes call for), they should have swag.

Serve it in a Harry Potter cup, with Wizard’s Robe hot cozy, special Sorting Hat cover and of course a Stirring Wand.

I want to make that happen. I may concoct my own Butterbeer Latte and do so.

In short, a Latte money, but no Magic.

Leave a comment